The Music

For those of you who are new to my page and for those of you who have been before, I would like to bring something to your attention:  TUNES!

Go over to the right of this page and click on “Audio

This will bring you to all of the tunes that have recorded on my own up until this point.  Here is a rundown of what you’ll find:

Some Scenes:  Is the latest batch of original music I have recorded.  Some of it in my home studio and some of it in the Murder Room with Ed Tupper(Engineering/Coproducing/Sick Beats) in Kitty Hawk, NC. Bob Hamilton contributes some guitar on “Ridiculous” and Kip Germscheid plays sax on “Crumbs” and “Just Fine”…I wrote, played, and sang the rest.

The Big Show:  This is a live recording of some of my original instrumental music.  It was recorded in the Caplan Center for the Performing Arts in Philadelphia, PA and features Steve Tjernagel on Guitar, Gregory Martin on Saxophone, and Arturo Stable on Percussion in addition to yours’ truly on the bass.

University of the Arts Graduate Ensemble 2008-2009:  This documents some of the music I was involved in while in Grad School.  The music is composed by myself, Tim Andrulonis, and Greg Martin.  In addition to featuring the three of us, the Ensemble was directed by Micah Jones and features the talents of most of my classmates at the time.

203:  This was a session of jazz standards I recorded with Greg Matthews on Guitar and Tim Andrulonis on Alto Saxophone.  Recorded live in the studio at Uarts.

Hamilton/Rice:  This is myself and my friend Bob Hamilton(guitar).  Kinda bluegrassy, kinda jazzy….Recorded in various places.

Maine to Mexico Mixtape:  This was recorded by me on a mobile recording rig in various places from Garages, bedrooms, and attics in Maine to my apartment in Mexico over looking the Rio Cuale and Paso Ancho…I wrote, played, and sang everything except for some tasty guitars by Mr. Bob Hamilton that we recorded when he visited me in Mexico.

Miscellaneous:  Simply that…mostly me doing covers except for some cover tracks from the Wilders and one Original

That’s about it for now.  Please check it out and tell me what you think!

One Response to “The Music”

  1. Love this page Andy! Can’t wait to listen to some of my old favorites and some new ones! Great job!

Leave a comment